Five Four and a Quarter

Questions, confessions, experiences, and inspirations of a twenty-something-year-old

Greetings! February 20, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Arianna Bolotin @ 5:24 pm

Welcome! I’ve FINALLY started a blog. I’ve been thinking about doing this for a while, but I have one of the busiest, craziest lives ever and it just hasn’t happened yet. (I’m not just saying this, either. My life is nuts–ask my roommate or any of my friends, it’s true!)

 

I don’t really know where this blog is going quite yet. And I don’t expect very many people to read it. I know my grandparents and parents will read it, but that may be it. Frankly, it’s for me more than for anyone else. As a 22-year-old college senior getting ready to graduate, I have a million thoughts about the future running through my head every day. By writing this blog I will, in a way, document my life to myself, and hopefully make more sense about the endless thoughts, questions, and feelings that run my daily life. It will also allow those close to me to read about my life, and save me from having to hold the same conversation with multiple people about many topics I don’t even fully understand myself.

 

So, I plan to write about current happenings that teach me a little bit about myself and the world, life-altering conversations and revelations that I have, and memories that I don’t want to ever forget–but don’t worry, I’ll keep some of them to myself.

 

One Response to “Greetings!”

  1. julie Says:

    Arianna, how can you be be 22 already and so grown up!!! I love you so much. I am so glad I got to read your blog, I almost wrote blob, it’s actually the first blog I’ve ever read. When I graduated from college all those years ago I thought they should have had a class called Graduation 101 because I was a wreck and lost for a few years after graduating. I think after all these years someone would have thought of it!!! The difference is that you are well prepared, you might not realize it but you are. You’ve had a good job, you’ve been a great student, you’ve worked hard, none of which I had done!!! I think I played my way through college, not that it wasn’t good for me since my childhood was so messed up but I freaked when I got out of school. I tell my kids now that college isn’t for playing all the time, you have to get out of college knowing a little bit at least about where you’re heading. I think you have far exceeded my expectations of what you need for Graduation 101, you might need a class called Graduation 202, you are aaaaammmmaaazzziiinnnggg. I love you to death. Your godmother, Julie


Leave a Reply

